Our Local School Board

We are part of the Diocese of Sheffield Academy Trust (DSAT). In our school, governance lies with the trust.  We have a Local School Board, who are the eyes and ears on the ground and work alongside governance at trust level.

To access statutory information about our trust board follow the links below: 

Click here to access DSAT statutory information. 

Click here to access the DSAT policies.

Click here for more information about our trust- DSAT.

Click here for our trust Board of Directors.

Governance in Our School and the Role of the Local School Board

The relationship between the trust and the secretary of state for education is set out in a legal document known as the funding agreement. The funding agreement and the Academies Financial Handbook are two key documents that DSAT Trustees work to. DSAT trustees are responsible for three core functions. They are setting the direction of the trust and its schools, holding the appointed DSAT Executives and school leaders to account and ensuring financial probity. As charity trustees, they ensure that DSAT complies with charity law requirements and, as company directors, must comply with company law requirements. The details of what has been delegated from the trustees to executive leaders appointed by DSAT are detailed in a scheme of delegation. This makes it clear what functions the trustees have delegated and to whom.  

To see who the Trustees are and to access the scheme of delegation, please click here.  

Each DSAT academy also has a Local School Board, which acts in an advisory capacity. Our school board is made up of, the headteacher, two parents, two foundation members, a local representative and a staff member. It meets three times yearly to consider and scrutinise how we deliver for our pupils and parents. Members of the school board also support the school in recruitment and other local activities that help ensure the school reflects the community’s needs and retains its unique identity. More details can be found here.

 Meet the Team

Mr Steve Chew
Mrs Lucy Davies
Vice Chair
Mr Chris Sissons
Vice Chair
Mrs Khadra Dirir
Mrs Sara Godir
Miss Sarah Toyloco
Reverend Pip Salmon
Mrs Rhea Kurcewicz