Pye Bank CE Primary School


Andover Street, Sheffield, South Yorkshire S3 9EF

0114 2760 472

Governing Body Structure


Pye Bank CE Primary - Governing Body

Pye Bank CE Primary Governing Body is made up of 10 members. These are broken down as follows:

Five Trust Board Foundation Governors

Two Parent Governors

One Head Teacher

One Staff Governor

One Co-opted Governor

Chair of Governors – Mr Steve Chew

Vice Chair of Governors – Frances Ireson & Chris Sissons

Safeguarding & Inclusion Governor – Frances Ireson


The Governors meet as a full Governing Body 6 times a year: 

Autumn 1 – 24th September 2019

Autumn 2 – 10th December 2019

Spring 1 – 10th February 2020

Spring 2 – 24th March 2020

Summer 1 – 18th May 2020

Summer 2 – 14th July 2020


There are also a number of Link Governor Groups. Each group has responsibility for monitoring the impact of a key area of the Developing Excellence Plan and for holding key leaders to account for the work.



Group Membership

Group 1

DEP Priority 1a:

The Quality of Education: INTENT and Implementation

Lucy Vickers and Safa Hussein & Senior Leader(s)


Group 2

DEP Priority 1b

Evaluation of Impact and use of assessment

Angela Knowles & Senior Leader(s)


Group 3

DEP Priorities 2 and 3


Behaviour, Attitudes and Personal development

Frances Ireson and Lucy Davies

& Senior Leader(s)

Group 4

DEP Priority 4


Leadership and Management and overall effectiveness

Steve Chew

Head Teacher


There are a number of Special Link Governor groups:

Special Link Governor Group 1:

Finance and Resource

  1. Finance and Resource: focus on Budget and staffing
  2. Finance and Resource: Focus on H+S and Premises

Special Link Governor Group 2:

Safeguarding Link Governor Group

Special Link Governor Group 3:

Church School Development and RE Group

Special Link Governor Group 4:

Policy Review Group